DELF and DALF are official qualifications awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside France in the French language.

DELF and DALF are composed of 6 independent diplomas that correspond to the levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

DELF is aimed at candidates with beginner to advanced levels of French whereas DALF is aimed at expert language users.

The different versions of the DELF are:

  • DELF Prim for children from 7 to 12 years old. Levels evaluated from A1.1 to A2
  • DELF Junior for teenagers from 12 to 17 years old. Levels evaluated from A1 to B2
  • DELF/ DALF Tout public for adults. Levels evaluated from A1 to C2

You can find more information about the DELF/DALF at

*** NEXT DELF JUNIOR SESSION: from JUNE 6 to JUNE 9, 2022 ***

*** NEXT DELF-DALF SESSION: from JUNE 13 to JUNE 17, 2022 ***

=> Registration periods for:

  • DELF Junior: April 25 – May 27, 2022
  • DELF/DALF (Tout Public): May 2 – June 3, 2022

Residents of the states of Texas, Arkansas and Oklahoma are given priority to DELF-DALF enrollments (candidates will be asked for a proof of residency).

To be fully register for the exam, you need to complete your payment and fill the proper registration form